Skip to content

Comparison

Best Mass Gainer in Egypt 2026: Compare Calories, Protein and Price per Gram of Protein

Quick answer

As of 22 Oct 2026, a 170 g serving of Pro Mass costs EGP 166.67 (2.55 kg, 15 servings, EGP 2,500), with 700 kcal and 50 g protein, which is EGP 3.33 per gram of protein. Syntrax Goliath costs EGP 78.05 per serving at MF Supps (EGP 1.45 per gram of protein); ON Serious Mass costs EGP 312.50–425.00 per serving and Mass-Tech Extreme 2000 EGP 460.00. Serving sizes differ widely, so compare per gram of protein.

In this article · 5 sections
  1. Comparison table
  2. How to choose a mass gainer
  3. Where Pro Mass fits
  4. Prices and sources
  5. Questions

Comparison table

ProductSizePrice (retailer)ServingsPrice per servingPer serving (as stated)EGP per g proteinRegistration or certification stated
Nutrascia Pro Mass2.55 kgEGP 2,500 (nutrascia.com)15EGP 166.671 scoop (170 g): 700 kcal · protein 50 g · carbs 100 g (sugars 40 g) · creatine 3 g3.33Not stated
Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass5.5 kgEGP 5,000 (Fitspot)16EGP 312.50Power Fit: 1,250+ kcal and 50 g protein6.25Not stated on the retailer listing
Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass5.44 kg · 2.72 kgEGP 6,000 · 3,400 (Power Fit)16 · 8EGP 375.00 · 425.00as above7.50 · 8.50Not stated on the retailer listing
MuscleTech Mass-Tech Extreme 20005.5 kgEGP 4,600 (Fitspot)10EGP 460.0080 g protein; Power Fit: 2,350 kcal5.75Not stated on the retailer listing
Syntrax Goliath5.44 kgEGP 3,200 (MF Supps)41EGP 78.05Power Fit: 1,000 kcal · protein 54 g · carbs 190 g1.45Not stated on the retailer listing

Note: the rivals' scoop weights are not stated on the pages we read, so price per gram of protein is a fairer comparison than price per serving.

How to choose a mass gainer

  1. Calories per serving. They run from 700 to over 2,000 in this table. Pick the figure that fits your goal.
  2. Price per gram of protein. The fairest comparison when serving sizes differ.
  3. Sugars per serving. Listed in the nutrition panel if you track them.
  4. Protein sources and add-ins, such as creatine or enzymes, listed in the ingredients.
  5. Tub size and outlay. 2.5 kg and 5.5 kg tubs differ a lot in what you pay up front.
  6. Buying terms. Cash on delivery, returns and the delivery fee.

Where Pro Mass fits

  • Syntrax Goliath costs much less: EGP 1.45 per gram of protein and EGP 78.05 per serving, against EGP 3.33 and EGP 166.67 for Pro Mass. Serious Mass and Mass-Tech give more calories per serving, if maximum calories is the goal.
  • Pro Mass costs less per gram of protein than ON Serious Mass (EGP 6.25–8.50) and Mass-Tech Extreme 2000 (EGP 5.75).
  • Why someone might still pick Pro Mass: built for a controlled bulk: balanced macros per 170 g serving (700 kcal, 50 g protein, 100 g carbs, 10 g fat); the label also lists 40 g sugars and 3 g saturated fat. Protein from whey, casein and egg, with 3 g creatine and digestive enzymes (papain, amylase, trypsin, lactase) listed in the formula. Two flavours: Sweet Vanilla and Chocolate Mousse Cake. Formulated, mixed and packed in Egypt from imported certified raw materials.
  • Cash on delivery, 15-day returns on unopened products, delivery in 3–7 business days depending on your zone, shipping from EGP 75 depending on your zone and free from EGP 3,000.

Prices and sources

Prices checked on 22 Oct 2026; they change, so check the retailer.

Sources (all read 2026-10-22):

Questions

What is a mass gainer?
A powder with protein, carbohydrates and a high calorie count per serving. For example, a 170 g serving of Pro Mass has 700 kcal, 50 g protein and 100 g carbohydrates.
Which mass gainer is best for bulking?
It depends on how many calories you want per serving. For the highest, Serious Mass (1,250+) and Mass-Tech (2,350 per Power Fit). For a smaller serving, Pro Mass has 700.
What does a mass gainer cost in Egypt?
On 22 Oct 2026, the tubs in this table cost from EGP 2,500 (Pro Mass 2.55 kg) to EGP 6,000 (Serious Mass 5.44 kg at Power Fit).
Does a mass gainer contain creatine?
Pro Mass has 3 g creatine per serving. The Power Fit listings say Serious Mass includes creatine and Mass-Tech contains creatine monohydrate.

Newsletter

New answers from the journal, by email

The newest articles and what we changed our mind about. Unsubscribe in one tap.