Comparison table
| Product | Size | Price (retailer) | Servings | Price per serving | Dose per serving (as stated) | Registration or certification stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nutrascia Pro Boost | 30 servings | EGP 1,100 (nutrascia.com) | 30 | EGP 36.67 | 2 scoops (12 g): caffeine 200 mg · beta-alanine 3,200 mg · arginine 1,983 mg · tyrosine 1,000 mg · taurine 1,000 mg · citrulline 995 mg · no creatine | Registered with Egypt's National Food Safety Authority (NFSA), reg. no. 2025/12053, analysed by NFSA before release to market |
| Cellucor C4 Original | 30 servings | EGP 1,600 (Fitspot) · 1,900 (Power Fit) | 30 | EGP 53.33 · 63.33 | Fitspot: caffeine 200 mg; beta-alanine amount not stated. Formula varies by version | Not stated on the retailer listing |
| Cellucor C4 Original | 50 servings | EGP 2,500 (Fitspot) | 50 | EGP 50.00 | as above | Not stated on the retailer listing |
| Applied Nutrition ABE | 30 servings | EGP 1,900 (Fitspot) | 30 | EGP 63.33 | caffeine 200 mg · creatine 3 g | — |
| BSN N.O.-Xplode | 30 · 60 servings | EGP 2,250 · 4,100 (Fitspot) | 30 · 60 | EGP 75.00 · 68.33 | caffeine 275 mg | Not stated on the retailer listing |
| Red Rex Stomp | 234 g | EGP 1,850 (Power Fit) | 26 | EGP 71.15 | per 2 scoops: caffeine 300 mg · beta-alanine 3.2 g · citrulline 6 g | Not stated on the retailer listing |
How to choose a pre-workout
- Caffeine per serving. Compare the stated figure with the caffeine you already get from coffee and drinks in a day.
- Amounts in mg. Prefer a label that states each ingredient's amount over an undisclosed blend.
- Creatine inside or not. If you already take creatine on its own, check whether the pre-workout contains it.
- Price per serving. Divide the price by the stated servings.
- Flavours and tub size. 30 servings, or 50 to 60.
- Buying terms. Cash on delivery, returns and the delivery fee.
Where Pro Boost fits
- Pro Boost's price per serving (EGP 36.67) is the lowest in this table on 22 Oct 2026.
- Where a rival is stronger: Red Rex Stomp has the same beta-alanine (3.2 g) and much more citrulline (6 g against 995 mg in Pro Boost). C4 and N.O.-Xplode come in larger tubs (50 and 60 servings).
- Why someone might still pick Pro Boost: all six actives are stated in mg, caffeine is 200 mg, and there is no creatine, so it pairs with a separate creatine. Five flavours: Mango, Pina Colada, Lemon Mint, Watermelon and Cola. Registered with Egypt's National Food Safety Authority (NFSA), reg. no. 2025/12053, analysed by NFSA before release to market. Formulated, mixed and packed in Egypt from imported certified raw materials.
- Cash on delivery, 15-day returns on unopened products, delivery in 3–7 business days depending on your zone, shipping from EGP 75 depending on your zone and free from EGP 3,000.
Prices and sources
Prices checked on 22 Oct 2026; they change, so check the retailer.
Sources (all read 2026-10-22):
- Pro Boost: https://nutrascia.com/eg/en/products/pro-boost-pre-workout
- Cellucor C4 Original, Fitspot: https://fitspot-eg.com/products/cellucor-c4-original-pre-workout-50-servings
- Cellucor C4 Original, Power Fit: https://powerfitsupplements.com/products/c4-original-pre-workout-powder-30-servings-energy-focus-in-egypt
- Applied Nutrition ABE, Fitspot: https://fitspot-eg.com/products/applied-nutrition-abe-preworkout-30-serving
- BSN N.O.-Xplode, Fitspot: https://fitspot-eg.com/products/bsn-n-o-xplode-preworkout-60-servings
- Red Rex Stomp, Power Fit: https://powerfitsupplements.com/products/big-ramy-labs-red-rex-stomp-pre-workout-234g-300mg-caffeine-citrulline-beta-alanine-energy-pumps-endurance-mango-26-servings
- Shipping: https://nutrascia.com/eg/en/shipping · Returns: https://nutrascia.com/eg/en/returns