Skip to content

Comparison

Casein Protein in Egypt 2026: Compare Price per Serving and Protein

Quick answer

As of 22 Oct 2026, Advanced Casein costs EGP 60.61 per serving (33 servings, EGP 2,000), with 25 g protein per 30 g scoop. BigMan Casein Pro costs EGP 65.00 per serving at MF Supps, ON Gold Standard 100% Casein EGP 92.80 (850 g, MF Supps, out of stock there) and Applied Nutrition Micellar Casein EGP 96.67 (Fitspot).

In this article · 5 sections
  1. Comparison table
  2. How to choose a casein protein
  3. Where Advanced Casein fits
  4. Prices and sources
  5. Questions

Comparison table

ProductSizePrice (retailer)ServingsPrice per servingProtein per servingRegistration or certification stated
Nutrascia Advanced Casein33 servingsEGP 2,000 (nutrascia.com)33EGP 60.6125 g per 30 g scoopNot stated
BigMan Casein Pro Micellar1 kgEGP 1,950 (MF Supps)30EGP 65.00Not stated on the retailer listingNot stated on the retailer listing
Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein850 gEGP 2,320 (MF Supps, out of stock there)25EGP 92.8024 g (Fitspot)Not stated on the retailer listing
Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein1 kgEGP 3,300 (Fitspot)Not stated—24 gNot stated on the retailer listing
Applied Nutrition Micellar Casein900 gEGP 2,900 (Fitspot)30EGP 96.67Not stated on the retailer listingNot stated on the retailer listing

How to choose a casein protein

  1. Pure casein or a blend. Read the ingredients: "100% casein" is different from a blend with whey or add-ins.
  2. Protein per serving. Look at grams of protein, not scoop weight.
  3. Price per serving. Divide the price by the servings; if servings are not stated, ask the retailer.
  4. Add-ins. Such as vitamins and electrolytes, if you already get them elsewhere.
  5. Flavour and how you will use it. With water, milk, oats or yogurt.
  6. Stock and buying terms. Cash on delivery, returns and the delivery fee.

Where Advanced Casein fits

  • Advanced Casein's price per serving (EGP 60.61) is the lowest in this table on 22 Oct 2026, with 25 g protein against ON's 24 g.
  • Where a rival is stronger or close: BigMan is close on price (EGP 65.00 per serving). ON 100% Casein and Applied Micellar Casein are sold as casein products; Advanced Casein is a blend built around micellar casein with whey protein concentrate, electrolytes and a multivitamin complex, so it is not "100% casein".
  • Why someone might still pick Advanced Casein: it is in stock, and it has the lowest price per serving in this table. Two flavours: Double Milk Chocolate and Ramadan Edition. Formulated, mixed and packed in Egypt from imported certified raw materials.
  • Cash on delivery, 15-day returns on unopened products, delivery in 3–7 business days depending on your zone, shipping from EGP 75 depending on your zone and free from EGP 3,000.

Prices and sources

Prices checked on 22 Oct 2026; they change, so check the retailer.

Sources (all read 2026-10-22):

Questions

What is the difference between casein and whey?
Both are milk proteins. Advanced Casein is built around micellar casein with whey protein concentrate, and its product page describes it as "Slow-Release Support". Compare protein and price per serving in the table.
What does casein cost in Egypt?
On 22 Oct 2026, the price per serving in this table ran from EGP 60.61 (Advanced Casein) to EGP 96.67 (Applied Nutrition at Fitspot).
Is Advanced Casein 100% casein?
No. It is a blend built around micellar casein, with whey protein concentrate, electrolytes and a multivitamin complex.
Can I use it in Ramadan or with food?
The product page offers a Ramadan Edition flavour and suggests mixing it with oats or yogurt. The label states it is not for use by anyone under 16.

Newsletter

New answers from the journal, by email

The newest articles and what we changed our mind about. Unsubscribe in one tap.