Skip to content

Comparison

Post-Workout Carbs in Egypt 2026: Dextrose or a Carb Powder?

Quick answer

As of 22 Oct 2026, Fast-D Carb costs EGP 23.33 per serving (30 servings, EGP 700), with 50 g carbohydrate from pure dextrose per 50 g scoop, and it is currently out of stock. At Egyptian retailers, Challenger Carbo Xtreme costs EGP 16.67 per serving, ASN Advanced Carbo Blast EGP 18.33 and Red Rex Carbo Big EGP 20.00–21.67, each with about 50 g carbs and 200 kcal.

In this article · 5 sections
  1. Comparison table
  2. How to choose a post-workout carb
  3. Where Fast-D Carb fits
  4. Prices and sources
  5. Questions

Comparison table

ProductSizePrice (retailer)ServingsPrice per servingPer serving (as stated)Registration or certification stated
Nutrascia Fast-D Carb30 servingsEGP 700 (nutrascia.com) · currently out of stock30EGP 23.331 scoop (50 g): carbs 50 g (dextrose) · 200 kcal · vitamin C 30 mgNot stated
Challenger Carbo Xtreme1.5 kgEGP 500 (Power Fit)30EGP 16.67carbs 50 g · 200 kcalNot stated on the retailer listing
ASN Advanced Carbo Blast1.65 kgEGP 550 (Power Fit)30EGP 18.33carbs 50 g · 200 kcal; described as "complex carbohydrate"Not stated on the retailer listing
Red Rex Carbo Big1.5 kgEGP 600 (Power Fit) · 650 (MF Supps)30EGP 20.00 · 21.67carbs 49 g · 200 kcalNot stated on the retailer listing

How to choose a post-workout carb

  1. Type of carbohydrate. Dextrose alone or a "complex" blend; it is stated in the ingredients and description.
  2. Carbs and calories per serving. The products here are all about 50 g and 200 kcal.
  3. Price per serving. Divide the price by the servings.
  4. Allergens. Read the allergen line on the product page.
  5. Flavour. You will drink it after every session, so pick one you like.
  6. Stock and buying terms. Cash on delivery, returns and the delivery fee.

Where Fast-D Carb fits

  • Fast-D Carb is currently out of stock: tap Notify me on the product page: https://nutrascia.com/eg/en/products/fast-d-carb
  • Every other product in this table costs less per serving: EGP 16.67 to 21.67, against EGP 23.33 for Fast-D, for about the same 50 g carbs and 200 kcal.
  • Why someone might still pick Fast-D: it is pure dextrose, a single carbohydrate source. That is a different product from ASN Carbo Blast, which is described as "complex carbohydrate". Two flavours: Refreshing Lemon-Mint and Refreshing Watermelon. Formulated, mixed and packed in Egypt from imported certified raw materials.
  • Pure dextrose with no milk ingredients.
  • Cash on delivery, 15-day returns on unopened products, delivery in 3–7 business days depending on your zone, shipping from EGP 75 depending on your zone and free from EGP 3,000.

Prices and sources

Prices checked on 22 Oct 2026; they change, so check the retailer.

Sources (all read 2026-10-22):

Questions

What is dextrose?
A simple carbohydrate. In Fast-D Carb, all 50 g of carbohydrate per serving are sugars (dextrose), per the nutrition panel.
What do post-workout carbs cost in Egypt?
On 22 Oct 2026, the price per serving in this table ran from EGP 16.67 (Challenger) to EGP 23.33 (Fast-D Carb).
What is the difference between Fast-D Carb and Carbo Blast?
Fast-D is pure dextrose. The Power Fit listing describes ASN Carbo Blast as "complex carbohydrate". Both have about 50 g carbs and 200 kcal per serving.
Is Fast-D Carb in stock?
It is currently out of stock: tap Notify me on the product page and we will let you know when it is back.

Newsletter

New answers from the journal, by email

The newest articles and what we changed our mind about. Unsubscribe in one tap.