Comparison table
| Product | Size | Price (retailer) | Servings | Price per serving | Dose per serving | Registration or certification stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nutrascia Mono Pure | 150 g | EGP 500 (nutrascia.com) | 30 | EGP 16.67 | 5 g creatine monohydrate (4,396 mg creatine) | Registered with Egypt's National Food Safety Authority (NFSA), reg. no. 2025/11400, analysed by NFSA before release to market |
| Nutrascia Mono Pure | 300 g | EGP 950 (nutrascia.com) | 60 | EGP 15.83 | 5 g creatine monohydrate | Registered with Egypt's National Food Safety Authority (NFSA), reg. no. 2025/11400, analysed by NFSA before release to market |
| Optimum Nutrition Micronized Creatine | 300 g | EGP 1,900 (Power Fit) · 2,200 (Fitspot) | 60 | EGP 31.67 · 36.67 | 5 g (Fitspot) | Not stated on the retailer listing |
| Optimum Nutrition Micronized Creatine | 600 g | EGP 3,450 (Fitspot) | 120 | EGP 28.75 | 5 g (Fitspot) | Not stated on the retailer listing |
| DY Nutrition Creatine Monohydrate | 300 g | EGP 1,200 (Power Fit, MF Supps) · 1,250 (Fitspot) | 60 | EGP 20.00 · 20.83 | 5 g (300 g ÷ 60 servings) | Not stated on the retailer listing |
| MuscleTech Platinum 100% Creatine | 400 g | EGP 2,200 (Power Fit) · 2,350 (Fitspot) | 80 | EGP 27.50 · 29.38 | 5 g (Power Fit) | Not stated on the retailer listing |
| Red Rex Creatine 5000 | 150 g | EGP 500 (Power Fit, MF Supps) | 30 | EGP 16.67 | 5 g | Not stated on the retailer listing |
| Red Rex Creatine Monohydrate | 300 g | EGP 900 (Power Fit) · 925 (MF Supps) | 60 | EGP 15.00 · 15.42 | 5 g (300 g ÷ 60 servings) | Not stated on the retailer listing |
| Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate (micronized) | Not stated | Not found at the Egyptian retailers checked (22 Oct 2026) | — | — | 5 g (Walmart and iHerb listings) | Informed Sport certified, listed 29 Jan 2024 (sport.wetestyoutrust.com) |
How to choose a creatine
- Compare the price per serving, not the tub price. Divide the price by the servings. Some tubs count a 3 g serving and some 5 g, so when servings differ, compare per gram.
- Read the ingredient line. If you want creatine monohydrate only, check the label lists nothing else.
- Check the dose on the label. Every product in this table states 5 g per serving.
- Look for what is actually stated. Read the registration or certification the brand or retailer prints, rather than assuming.
- Check the buying terms. Cash on delivery, the return window, and the delivery fee and time to your governorate.
- Pick a tub size. A small tub lowers what you pay up front; a large tub usually lowers the price per serving.
Where Mono Pure fits
- Mono Pure costs EGP 16.67 (150 g) or 15.83 (300 g) per serving, less than Optimum Nutrition, DY Nutrition and MuscleTech at every retailer we checked on 22 Oct 2026.
- It is not the lowest price in the market. Red Rex costs the same in 150 g (EGP 500) and less in 300 g (EGP 900 at Power Fit). Nutrex 300 g costs EGP 800 at Power Fit, which is EGP 13.33 per serving.
- Why someone might still pick Mono Pure: it is registered with Egypt's National Food Safety Authority (NFSA), reg. no. 2025/11400, analysed by NFSA before release to market, and it is a single ingredient: unflavoured creatine monohydrate. Formulated, mixed and packed in Egypt from imported certified raw materials.
- Cash on delivery, 15-day returns on unopened products, delivery in 3–7 business days depending on your zone, shipping from EGP 75 depending on your zone and free from EGP 3,000.
Prices and sources
Prices checked on 22 Oct 2026; they change, so check the retailer.
Sources (all read 2026-10-22):
- Mono Pure: https://nutrascia.com/eg/en/products/mono-pure-creatine-monohydrate · https://nutrascia.com/eg/ar/products/mono-pure-creatine-monohydrate
- Optimum Nutrition Micronized 300 g, Power Fit: https://powerfitsupplements.com/products/optimum-nutrition-micronized-creatine-powder-300g-60-servings
- Optimum Nutrition Micronized 300 g / 600 g, Fitspot: https://fitspot-eg.com/products/optimum-nutrition-micronized-creatine
- DY Nutrition, Power Fit: https://powerfitsupplements.com/products/dy-creatine-monohydrate-pure-powerful-formula-for-athletes
- DY Nutrition, Fitspot: https://fitspot-eg.com/products/dy-nutrition-creatine-monohydrate-300g-60-servings
- DY Nutrition, MF Supps: https://mfsupps.com/product/dy-nutrition-creatine-monohydrate-5000mg/
- MuscleTech Platinum, Power Fit: https://powerfitsupplements.com/products/muscletech-platinum-100-creatine-is-a-high-quality-creatine-monohydrate-supplement-designed-to-enhance-strength-power-and-muscle-growth
- MuscleTech Platinum, Fitspot: https://fitspot-eg.com/products/muscletech-platinum-100-creatine-400g-80-servings
- Red Rex 150 g, Power Fit: https://powerfitsupplements.com/products/big-ramy-labs-red-rex-creatine-5000-150g-30-servings-creatine-monohydrate-for-strength-performance-egypt-1
- Red Rex 300 g, Power Fit: https://powerfitsupplements.com/products/red-rex-creatine-5000-in-egypt-pure-creatine-for-strength-performance
- Red Rex 150 g / 300 g, MF Supps: https://mfsupps.com/product/red-rex-creatine-monohydrate-5000mg/ · https://mfsupps.com/product/red-rex-creatine-5000mg/
- Nutrex 300 g, Power Fit: https://powerfitsupplements.com/products/nutrex-creatine-drive-pure-creatine-monohydrate-for-explosive-strength
- Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate: not found at fitspot-eg.com, powerfitsupplements.com, trainhardeg.com or mfsupps.com; amazon.eg returned 503. Dose: Walmart/iHerb listings via web search. Certification: https://sport.wetestyoutrust.com/supplement-search/sports-research/creatine-monohydrate (via web search)
- Shipping: https://nutrascia.com/eg/en/shipping · Returns: https://nutrascia.com/eg/en/returns